Available on Google PlayApp Store

newbie here. need help please

I saw this website say you can learn through games but I don't see any games. Are they somewhere I just haven't seen? Have I not unlocked them yet?
Also, I haven't really seen any consistency when it comes to what reading the quiz is after for the kanji. Do you need to memorize all readings? And all usages of the word it gives? I was given the kanji for going but the quiz gave me the verb form to go. I've also seen where it give me the onyomi in katakana but then the multiple choice answer is in hiragana is that normal?
It just seems like there is not a lot of consistency and it is very confusing and I can't find any sort of FAQ or tutorial.
any help understanding this website would be appreciated. Thanks
posted by raelynx

Comments 2

• mog86uk
    mog86uk
    The quizzes are the "games", where there's an EXP and levelling system involved in it. However, Beeant (the sole person running this website) had wanted to make it into more like a proper game than simply the quizzes.

Onyomi is shown in katakana rather than hiragana on the kanji information pages, but this is only to make it easier to tell the two apart. Kanji dictionaries (both online ones and physical ones) very often display them that way too — kunyomi in hiragana, onyomi in katakana — but only for display purposes. When actually writing Japanese, if want to write a word that uses the onyomi, such as 本 "hon" (book), without using the kanji, then you still write them in hiragana even for onyomi.