Available on Google PlayApp Store

Learning Vocabularies and Kanji is all good but....

It doesn't really address grammar exercises which we MOST definitely need if we want to be able to speak Japanese fluently. Is there any project on making grammar lessons on this website? I really want to be able to speak it fluently.
posted by Akamaru012

Comments 17

• yonayona
    yonayona
    I really recommend the Genki books for grammar. It's what I used when I studied Japanese at university and it was very easy to understand. And don't forget reading and listening exercises, grammar comes naturally when you study those.
  • shairn
    shairn
    Although a grammar section would be great on this website, until there is one you can get some practice in the reading section. If you want straight up grammar, I would also recommend the genki textbooks. If you don't want to spend money, you can also use Tae Kim's guide to japanese grammar at www.guidetojapanese.org.
  • JayHill
    JayHill
    The sources I like the best (because they are very complete and very free) are:
    http://ww8.tiki.ne.jp/~tmath/language/jpverbs/index.htm and
    http://www.guidetojapanese.org/learn/grammar

They don't exactly have exercises, but they have good examples and explanations, so you should be able to put your vocabulary to good use.
  • xMakoReactantx
    xMakoReactantx
    For grammar, I like using Tae Kim's guide to Japanese, Wattpad (which has plenty of free Japanese resources), and Anki SRS flashcards. If you have an Android phone you can download AnkiDroid from the Google Play market for free.
  • xMakoReactantx
    xMakoReactantx
    There's also dev.jgram.org if you feel like wading through expansive lists that A) have possibly irrelevant entries and B) may or may not have been checked
  • Nahizu
    Nahizu