Available on Google PlayApp Store

Forum: Have you ever dreamed in Japanese?

I dreamed I accomplished my life-long goal of going to Japan. At the airport, I bumped into a little boy spilling his soda. I spoke to him in to me was perfect Japanese. I recognized some of the words I used speaking to him, others were kinda new to me.

I gave him money (oddly looked like british pounds even though im in america wtf?) and told him to think of it as a present. He and his friends walked off then. I heard my plane call and next thing you know, im in Japan.

I literally woke up crying. It was a dream come true that I'm even more determined to acomplish.
posted by KenjiSama

Comments 5

• DeadWitness
    DeadWitness
    I once dreamed I was helping out a Japanese businessman who was lost in my country and needed help. I've had similar dreams a few times. Ironically, when I was in Japan I NEVER did.
  • ninjaO_O
    ninjaO_O
    yeah about 8+- times so far.
    years ago when i studied Japanese a lot (more than i do now) before bed i couldn't get my mind off it so i had a few Japanese related dreams. lol

i had one/ or a few where i was still trying to teach my self Japanese.... lol
    a few of them were me visiting a friend in japan.
    and some were of the friend visiting me.
    the words spoken were most likely nonsense though....
  • alpha1412
    alpha1412
    I dreamed several times in japanese, I didn't know what I was saying, I was just hearing other people talking it and by some weird miracle I kinda knew what they were saying and understood them, it was weird though but I was happy I was talking japanese too.
  • pianoisloved
    pianoisloved
    I dreamt going out on a date with my jpop idol and actually conversing in Japanese a few days ago.
    Woke up late for school but it was worth it. LOL
  • Nebulahime14
    Nebulahime14