Available on Google PlayApp Store

Japanese Culture Reminders?

I think it would be cool to have something like:

"Did you know the Japanese read Comics (Manga) from back to front?"
"Did you know the Japanese find it customary to place their shoes just inside the entrance of their house?"

Pictures, photos, randomized reminders and so on would be kind of awesome, right?

My idea is to have it on the top area of the site or even in some easy to put place.
posted by JanetMerai

Comments 15

• beeant
    beeant
    I have interest in providing Japanese Cultures and everything about Japan as contents.

But, it is something really big and needs a lot of work.
    I will try to make them from now, starting from few things such as
    - Japanese Celebrities
    - Japanese Food
    - Japanese Clothings

Don't you think that it is difficult to provide descriptive content, especially for me, I'm not good at writing. So instead, I would probably just provide pictures and names.
    Is it ok?
  • beeant
    beeant
    On a second thought, while I am trying to make it...
    I realize that this is a really big thing, really broad and wide.
    I'm a one person developer, and JCJP is not the only thing I am working on, though JCJP is one of the main things that I am working on. But still, I need to work on something else to keep JCJP exist. It is really difficult to tell if JCJP will be profitable in the future, but I have the intention to keep the site free forever.

JCJP is really meaningful for me, by building JCJP I learned a lot of things about web development. Because of this, I want to keep on improving this site.

If you ask me to provide all those contents, it is really difficult. In the long term, I have to manage all the fuzzy and broad categories. Unlike language, it can be simplified to be Kanji, vocabulary, grammar. The reason why it is difficult to provide grammar content, because grammar is a broad thing.